Storm damage recovery

The 2020 Elections

This is information that is uniquely related to the 2020 Elections

There are four city elections in 2020:

  • The Regularly-Scheduled Primary Election for Mayor, Commissioner #1 and Commissioner #4 (held May 19th)
    • The Regularly-Scheduled Runoff Election for Mayor and Commissioner #4 (held November 3rd)
  • The Special Primary Election for Commissioner #2 (held May 19th)
    • The Special Runoff Election for Commissioner #2 (held August 11th) 

You can search for all of the candidates in any of the four elections by clicking here

Here are all of the candidates in the four elections who were certified to run under Open and Accountable Elections:

Certified for the Primary Elections

  • Mayor: Sarah Iannarone
  • Commissioner 1: Carmen Rubio, Candace Avalos, Tim DuBois
  • Commissioner 4: Mingus Mapps, Chloe Eudaly, Seth Woolley, Sam Adams
  • Special Election for Commissioner 2: Loretta Smith, Margot Black, Dan Ryan, Sam Chase, Tera Hurst, Julia DeGraw, James Davis, Cynthia Castro

Certified for the Runoff Elections

  • Mayor: Sarah Iannarone
  • Commissioner 4: Mingus Mapps and Chloe Eudaly
  • Special Election for Commissioner 2: Loretta Smith and Dan Ryan

Here are all of the donations to the candidates, that the OAE program has matched:

Here are the candidates guides that candidates running under OAE in the four elections are using: