Sex Offender Registration will be very limited on Mondays through the end of January. The only open days will be 12/18/23, 01/08/24 and 01/29/24.
Beginning February 1st there will no longer be sex offender registration available on Mondays.
Walk-in Registration Hours
Monday: 9am – 4pm
Friday: 7am – 2pm
4735 E Burnside St.
Portland, OR 97215
Trimet Bus Line #20
Westbound STOP ID #778
Eastbound STOP ID #779
For Questions, Information and Scheduling
General Email: email@example.com
Officer Lara Maul
503-545-3559 - Call or Text
All registered sex offenders must register within the county in which they reside.
Registration must happen within 10 days before or after:
- Residence Change (includes moving out of state)
- School Change (includes out of state residents)
- Legal Name Change
International Travel must be reported 21 days before travel. It is recommended you report international travel immediately.
All out of state residents who work in Oregon must register employment if they work more than 14 calendar days in Oregon.
Initial Registrations (first registration in Oregon) must be completed within 10 days of conviction or release from custody, or within 10 days upon moving into Oregon. Fingerprinting may be necessary on initial registrations.
The Portland Police Bureau does not accept any Sex Offender Fees. Please contact Oregon State Police for payment.
Relief / Reclassification Information
OREGON STATE POLICE SEX OFFENDER INFORMATION
OREGON STATE SEX OFFENDER LAWS
INFORMATION -- SCAM TARGETING SEX OFFENDERS
Law Enforcement Agencies in multiple states, as well as the U.S. Marshals, have recently been notified about attempted scams targeting registered sex offenders. The scammers are calling registered sex offenders and advising them they are negligent in their legal requirements in some way or have missed a scheduled court date.
The caller may provide a callback number and voicemail that sounds like it belongs to local law enforcement or the USMS. The caller tells the registered offender that they must bring payment or gift cards to a specific location to avoid arrest for missing court or failing to perform their registration duties.
PORTLAND POLICE/SORD WILL NEVER CALL TO ARRANGE TO MEET FOR PAYMENT
ALL BILLS ARE MAILED DIRECTLY TO YOU FROM OREGON STATE POLICE
PAYMENTS MUST BE MAILED DIRECTLY TO OREGON STATE POLICE