information
Memorial Day closure

Most City of Portland offices will be closed Monday, May 27, in observance of Memorial Day.

Police Bureauwide Advisory Committee Members

Information
Members icon
Police Bureauwide Advisory Committee

Corinne Frechette - Co-Chair
Corinne.Frechette@portlandoregon.gov

Corinne was born and raised in Paris, France. She furthered her higher education at Portland State University, studying American history and education. She is a preschool Teacher in Portland and she has devoted the other half of her career, for the past two decades, to volunteer for our unhoused and underprivileged community members in Old Town, Portland through diverse programs such as the Red Doors (SAB), Burnside meals and SAFES, amongst others. Her experiences doing daily street outreach for the unhoused community in Old Town throughout the pandemic encouraged Corinne to help represent the community she serves and knows well. 

Meg Robinson, Co-Chair
Megan.Robinson@portlandoregon.gov

Meg Robinson moved to Portland from St. Louis in 2019, and currently works for a mental health contractor in the city. She was born and raised in a military family and grew up in a variety of hometowns throughout the US and Europe. She has held a range of positions within behavioral health and healthcare finance, and consequently, has an ongoing passion for improving community mental health outcomes. Her volunteer experience has included involvement with Big Brothers Big Sisters, the IRS VITA program, and City of Refuge. She is enthusiastic about the importance of local government, and grateful for the opportunity to participate.

Nirel Wardwell Jackson (she/her/hers)
Nirel.Wardwelljackson@portlandoregon.gov

Nirel has served as a facilitator for consensus building for multiple communities and entities. She has worked as director of 3/4 house with a focus on women in transition and other marginalized persons. During the Colville/Washington State/US negotiations, she learned the consensus building process they now practice regularly. She has chaired many meetings over the years - including up to 60 participants in 2018 for an international non-profit. Over the years she has worked in media, including broadcast, print and production. Her current projects include multiple websites in development and a children's book. One of her goals is to teach the consensus building process to children and youth at risk.

Kala Franklin
Kala.Franklin@portlandoregon.gov

Patrick Patterson
Patrick.Patterson@portlandoregon.gov

Sascha Kaplan
Sascha-pbac@outlook.com

William Terry
William.Terry@portlandoregon.gov

John Jackson
john.jackson2@portlandoregon.gov

Doug Blauer (he/him/his)

Nicole Blosse

Chomba Kaluba

Truls Neal

Loretta Guzman

Daniel Bosch