Registry of City Candidates

Public Notice
Photo of the front of Portland City Hall during the day.
On this page, you will find information on City candidates who have qualified to appear on the 2022 ballot.
In this article

2022 City Candidate Elections

Filing Period: September 9, 2021 through March 8, 2022

Offices on Ballot: 

  • City Auditor
  • Commissioner Position No. 2
  • Commissioner Position No. 3

Primary Election Date: May 17, 2022
General Election Date: November 8, 2022

Current City Candidates

Three offices will appear on the Citywide ballot for Portland's primary election on May 17, 2022. The candidates listed below have completed the filing process and are qualified to appear on the May 17, 2022 Citywide primary election ballot.

City Auditor

Simone Rede

Brian Setzler

Commissioner Position No. 2

Avraham Cox

Dan Ryan

Michael Simpson

Sophie Sumney-Koivisto

Alanna (AJ) McCreary

Sandeep Bali

Renee Stephens

 Steven B. Cox

Chris Brummer

Candidacy Withdrawn: Jamila Aurora Dozier

 Candidacy Withdrawn: Brandon Farley

Commissioner Position No. 3

Peggy Sue Owens

Jo Ann Hardesty

Vadim Mozyrsky

Rene Gonzalez

Dale Hardt

Chad Leisey

Jeffrey A. Wilebski

Karellen Stephens

Joseph Whitcomb

Kim Kasch

Ed Baker


City Elections

City Elections Office