Elected Officials

Mayor Ted Wheeler is the 53rd Mayor of Portland, Oregon. He oversees the Portland Police Bureau, the Bureau of Emergency Management, the Office of Management and Finance, the City Budget Office, the City Attorney, and the Office of Government Relations.
We all believe in a Portland that is affordable, that is safe, with good jobs and good schools, where neighbors look out for one another, and everyone feels they belong. Getting there requires everyone, including leaders who are honest and transparent, and who listen. This is my commitment to you.
Commissioner Ryan oversees the Portland Housing Bureau, Joint Office of Homeless Services, Bureau of Development Services, and the Portland Children's Levy. In partnership with Portlanders, Commissioner Ryan is working to develop innovative solutions to complex issues that move our city forward.
Commissioner Jo Ann Hardesty oversees Portland Fire & Rescue, Portland Bureau of Transportation, and the Office of Community & Civic Life. Committed to representing all Portlanders with transparency, accountability, and equality.
Commissioner Mapps took office in January of 2021. He is the Commissioner in charge of the Water Bureau, Bureau of Environmental Services, and the Bureau of Emergency Communications. He is also the liaison to Travel Portland, the Visitors Development Fund, and the Fair and Moral Claims Board.
Mary Hull Caballero is the elected Auditor for the City of Portland, taking office in January 2015. Mary was re-elected in 2018, and began her second term in January 2019.

The Auditor is sixth elected official and functionally independent of City Council, accountable only to the public.