information
Most City offices closed Wednesday, June 19, to observe Juneteenth

The City of Portland recognizes Juneteenth as a formal day of remembrance to honor Black American history and the end of slavery in the United States. Learn about Juneteenth.

Contact the FIR team

Information
Find phone numbers and email addresses for inspectors, technical staff, and the supervisor of the Field Issuance Remodel (FIR) Program.

Main and Supervisor

FIR main
bdsfirpermits@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-6691 • M-F 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Diane Parke, FIR Supervisor
diane.parke@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-7765 • M-F 6:30 AM - 3:30 PM


Technical Staff

Biola Cruse, Development Services Technician II
biola.cruse@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-7600 • M-F 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Liesl Vorderstrasse, Development Services Technician II
liesl.vorderstrasse@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-1865 • M-F 7:45 AM - 4:15 PM


Inspectors

David Rolfe, Senior Inspector
david.rolfe@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-8823 • M-F, 6:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Derek Berhow, Senior Inspector
derek.berhow@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-6648 • M-F, 6:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Lamar Kelsaw,Senior Inspector
lamar.kelsaw@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-8278 • M-F, 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM (Every other Wednesday off)

Leo Hernandez-Solis, Senior Inspector
leonel.hernandez-solis@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-8961 • M-F, 6:00 AM - 3:30 PM (Every other Friday off)

Mark Rauer, Senior Inspector
mark.rauer@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-8364 • M-F, 6:00 AM - 3:30 PM (Every other Friday off)

Prem Nath, Senior Inspector
prem.nath@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-8188 • M-F, 6:00 AM - 3:30 PM (Every other Friday off)

Steve Pierce, Senior Inspector
steve.pierce@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-6257 • M-F, 6:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Wes Bird, Senior Inspector
wesley.bird@portlandoregon.gov
503-823-8301 • M-F, 6:00 AM - 3:30 PM (Every other Friday off)