information
Remember to vote

Voice your opinions by Tuesday, Nov. 3. Get information about voting in Multnomah, Clackamas or Washington counties.

2019 Residential Permit Night Schedule

Newsletter

Working on a home improvement project? Building a new residence? Can’t make it to the Development Services Center during regular business hours? In 2019, the Bureau of Development Services is offering Residential Permit Night on the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of each month.

Published
Updated

Working on a home improvement project? Building a new residence? Can’t make it to the Development Services Center during regular business hours? In 2019, the Bureau of Development Services is offering Residential Permit Night on the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of each month (excluding holidays). The Development Services Center is open from 5 to 7:30 p.m. on Residential Permit Nights, where you can visit staff from BDS, the Bureau of Environmental Services, Portland Bureau of Transportation and the Water Bureau to discuss or start permitting your residential project.

Join us for Residential Permit Night in 2019

5 to 7:30 p.m., 1st and 3rd Thursdays each month

Development Services Center
1900 SW 4th Avenue 
Portland, Oregon 97201

Thursday, January 17, 2019 
Thursday, February 7, 2019 
Thursday, February 21, 2019 
Thursday, March 7, 2019 
Thursday, March 21, 2019 
Thursday, April 4, 2019 
Thursday, April 18, 2019 
Thursday, May 2, 2019 
Thursday, May 16, 2019 
Thursday, June 6, 2019 
Thursday, June 20, 2019 
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Thursday, August 1, 2019 
Thursday, August 15, 2019 
Thursday, September 5, 2019 
Thursday, September 19, 2019 
Thursday, October 3, 2019 
Thursday, October 17, 2019 
Thursday, November 7, 2019 
Thursday, November 21, 2019 
Thursday, December 5, 2019 
Thursday, December 19, 2019

Please note that on Thursday, July 4, 2019, City Offices will be closed for the Fourth of July holiday. There will be no Residential Permit Night on July 4, 2019. In case of a cancellation, notice will be posted and shared in advance.

For more information on Residential Permit Night and the services available, click here.

Contact

Development Services Center

Development Services

phone number503-823-7310

Monday through Friday from 8 am - 5 pm. Leave a message with detailed information.