Historic Landmarks Commission Members


The Historic Landmarks Commission consists of seven members, none of whom may hold elective office. All members must have demonstrated interest, competence, or knowledge of historic preservation. At least two members must have professional experience in historic preservation, local history, architectural history, or architecture. At least three of the additional members must have professional experience or working knowledge of historic preservation, local history, architectural history, architecture, landscape architecture, real estate, economics, construction, community development, urban planning, archaeology, law, finance, cultural geography, cultural anthropology, cultural resources management, or related disciplines. The Commission may have up to two members at-large.

No more than two members of the Commission may be in the business of buying, selling, leasing, or developing real estate for profit, or be officers of such a business. Members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. The terms shall be a maximum of four years with a maximum of two full terms.

Current Members of the Historic Landmarks Commission  

NameMembership CategoryTerm Expires
Andrew Smith, ChairArchitect11/27/26 [2nd full term]
Kimberly Moreland, Vice ChairHeritage Planning Consultant03/24/25 [1st full term]
Hannah BronfmanPublic-At-Large01/04/28 [1st full term]
Cleo DavisPublic-at-Large04/04/27 [1st full term]
Maya FotyPreservation Architect06/21/25 [2nd full term]
Christopher Jose "Hugo" Hamblin-AgostoUrban Planner12/08/27 [1st full term]
Peggy MorettiNonprofit Management08/02/26 [1st full term]