information
COVID-19 Safety, Recovery and Resilience

Face coverings are required in indoor public spaces and many outdoor spaces. State policy
Access City programs, people and projects helping Portland recover. Portland United

Volunteer. Play. Stay. Shop. Show the Rose City a little love. Here for Portland

12/9/21 - Design Commission Hearing Agenda - Special Date

Public Hearing
Special Date

Hearing Registration Link

AGENDA

1.  (1:30-1:35)

Items of Interest 

2. (1:35-2:05)

BRIEFING - The Floodplain Resilience Project  - RESCHEDULED FROM 11/18/21

CITY CONTACT: Jeff Caudill, BPS, 503-823-4572, jeff.caudill@portlandoregon.gov

CITY CONTACT: Stephanie Beckman, BDS, 503-865-6440 stephanie.beckman@portlandoregon.gov

CITY CONTACT: Staci Monroe, BDS, 503 865-6516, Staci.monroe@portlandoregon.gov

3. (2:15-3:45)

WORK SESSION - West Portland Town Center Character Statement    - CONTINUED FROM 11/18/21

RESCHEDULED FROM 11/4/21

CITY CONTACT:  Joan Frederiksen, BPS, (503) 823-3111 Joan.Frederiksen@portlandoregon.gov

CITY CONTACT: Cassie Ballew, BPS, (503) 823-7252  Cassandra.Ballew@portlandoregon.gov

CITY CONTACT: Benjamin Nielsen, BDS, (503) 865-6519  Benjamin.Nielsen@portlandoregon.gov

Design Commission work session continuing the 9/28/2021 joint Planning & Sustainability Commission/Design Commission hearing on the Character Statement portion of the West Portland Town Center Plan. No testimony will be taken at this work session.

4. (3:55-5:55)

BRIEFING - Portland Citywide Design Guidelines - RESCHEDULED FROM 1/13/22

CITY CONTACT: Lora Lillard, BPS, 503-823-7721 lora.lillard@portlandoregon.gov

CITY CONTACT: Staci Monroe, BDS, 503-865-6516  staci.monroe@portlandoregon.gov

Please Keep in mind

  • The agenda is subject to change.

  • Agenda items may be rescheduled.

  • Times are estimates only and agenda item times may change.

  • Projects are reviewed in the order listed with a 10 minute break between agenda items.

  • All continuances and reschedules are requested by the applicant, unless otherwise noted.

The Bureau of Development Services is committed to providing equal access to information and hearings.  To request an accommodation or alternative format of communication, please contact us no later than five business days prior to the hearing at 503-823-7300 (TTY 503-823-6868).  Note that Zoom automated captions are used for hearings and may not be as accurate as live captioning; A closed-caption transcript of the meeting may be requested by contacting the BDS Hearings Clerk at BDSHearingsClerk@portlandoregon.gov.